West Virginia County Map with County Seat Cities

County Maps for Neighboring States:

Kentucky Maryland Ohio Pennsylvania Virginia

West Virginia
on a USA Wall Map
West Virginia Delorme Atlas
West Virginia on Google Earth

The map above is a Landsat satellite image of West Virginia with County boundaries superimposed. We have a more detailed satellite image of West Virginia without County boundaries.

West Virginia Counties and County Seats

Barbour County - Philippi
Berkeley County - Martinsburg
Boone County - Madison
Braxton County - Sutton
Brooke County - Wellsburg
Cabell County - Huntington
Calhoun County - Grantsville
Clay County - Clay
Doddridge County - West Union
Fayette County - Fayetteville
Gilmer County - Glenville
Grant County - Petersburg
Greenbrier County - Lewisburg
Hampshire County - Romney
Hancock County - New Cumberland
Hardy County - Moorefield
Harrison County - Clarksburg
Jackson County - Ripley
Jefferson County - Charles Town
Kanawha County - Charleston
Lewis County - Weston
Lincoln County- Hamlin
Logan County - Logan
Marion County - Fairmont
Marshall County - Moundsville
Mason County - Point Pleasant
McDowell County - Welch
Mercer County - Princeton
Mineral County - Keyser
Mingo County - Williamson
Monongalia County - Morgantown
Monroe County - Union
Morgan County - Berkeley Springs
Nicholas County - Summersville
Ohio County - Wheeling
Pendleton County - Franklin
Pleasants County - St. Marys
Pocahontas County - Marlinton
Preston County - Kingwood
Putnam County - Winfield
Raleigh County - Beckley
Randolph County - Elkins
Ritchie County - Harrisville
Roane County - Spencer
Summers County - Hinton
Taylor County - Grafton
Tucker County - Parsons
Tyler County - Middlebourne
Upshur County - Buckhannon
Wayne County - Wayne
Webster County - Webster Springs
Wetzel County - New Martinsville
Wirt County - Elizabeth
Wood County - Parkersburg
Wyoming County - Pineville